The Power of Hypnosis…And What it Can Do For You

I have always been intrigued by the concept of hypnosis. Ever since I was a teenager I have used it to enhance the quality of my life and remove some of the negative behaviors and habits I’ve had.

When you discuss hypnosis, it sometimes brings up negative ideas or misunderstandings. Some people still see hypnosis as someone swinging a pendulum and “getting sleepy”, or using it to make people do crazy things they have no idea they are doing. There are also some ethical and religious concerns, as some might see it as ungodly, or trying to control what God should be doing for you. For more about this question, check out the article I wrote recently, Is Hypnosis Appropriate For Christians?

The bottom line is that hypnosis can be extremely powerful and potentially life-changing. Its main goal is to influence the subconscious mind. It is this part of your mind that controls your beliefs, and ultimately your actions. If you have negative ideas in your subconscious, hypnosis can change them, and ultimately cause you to take action to create the positive results you are seeking.

I have been using hypnosis since I was a teenager. It has positively impacted my life in several different ways. Here are some examples:

  • It has brought me greater confidence. I was a mostly shy teenager that lacked confidence in myself. Using hypnosis consistently helped me become a person that I liked and others enjoyed being with. It still helps me maintain that confidence today.
  • It removed fears. I had some embarrassing fears that many teenagers don’t have. I used hypnosis with the intention to rid those fears, and they were gone in a matter of weeks.
  • It removed bad habits from my life.
  • It healed my body. I have used hypnosis to heal injuries and remove stress. In most cases, the healing was nearly immediate.

These are specific examples of how hypnosis has impacted me directly. I know others that have used this powerful tool to quit smoking, lose weight, and even find a better job. The potential is endless. Whatever it is you are trying to change or bring about in your life, you can use hypnosis to rapidly manifest your desires.

Up until recently, I mainly hypnotized myself. However, I have found some excellent programs that guide me and enhance the power of hypnosis. One person that I feel very comfortable with is Joseph Clough. Joseph is an internationally known hypnotist who provides a great deal of excellent information on personal development, along with hypnosis tracks to speed up the manifestation process. I love listening to his strong British accent, and he presents himself with the attitude of a friend just dropping by for a chat. I will say that he knows his stuff, and he knows it well. I have read his book, “Be Your Potential” and used his hypnosis tracks. He provides very simple mind-enhancing techniques that can be implemented immediately. The results soon follow.

For more information, here is his website… Joseph Clough.

If you are looking for another guided approach, I recommend this program… The Secret of Deliberate Creation.

I recommend you tap into the power of hypnosis. It has made positive impacts in my life and it will in yours as well. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

3 Responses to The Power of Hypnosis…And What it Can Do For You

  1. […] way I’ve used, especially lately, is hypnosis. This is the most powerful and effective way to remove limiting beliefs. I have used it to remove […]

  2. […] Hypnosis. Sometimes, it is difficult to maintain the necessary focus to get the maximum effects from visualization. And sometimes your mind fights back with your current beliefs when you try to change them with affirmations. When you use hypnosis, you are putting yourself in a deeply relaxed state. More importantly, you are shutting out your conscious mind and all of its rational beliefs based only on your senses. Instead, it leaves your subconscious mind open to suggestion without fighting it. In a hypnotic state, you are much more able to change those subconscious beliefs. Once that happens, you start living out the new beliefs, the ones you want to see happen. […]

  3. […] The Power of Hypnosis…And What It Can Do For You […]

Leave a comment