3 Ways You Can Please God Today

 

I don’t know about you, but nothing pleases me more that when I know I’ve pleased my God. To be honest, He is always pleased with us, whether we know it or not. He is pleased with us even during our darkest moments. He loves us more than we’ll ever know.

Even though God will always love you abundantly and be pleased with His wonderful creation, there are actions you can take to get God’s attention and put an even bigger smile on His face. I take these from Psalm 9:

  1. Praise Him with all your heart
  2. Tell of the marvelous things He has done
  3. Be filled with joy because of Him

In addition to bringing joy to God, taking these 3 actions regularly will add blessing to your life. I have learned often enough, that when I am thankful for the things I have in life, I am given more things to be thankful for. Likewise when I live with a joyful heart, I am provided more reasons to be joyful.

One of the reasons I share information on this blog is because I want to share the great things God has shown me and the wonderful things he has done for me. My hope is to inspire people facing similar situations and feelings that if God brought me through it, He can do the same for them. He can do the same for you.

Joy and gratitude are contagious. Not only are our lives blessed when we practice them, but other people around us are blessed as well. You can not only be a blessing to God, but to many others by simply practicing these three attitudes. So be thankful, joyful, and quick to share the many ways God has blessed you. It WILL make a difference. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

