Will Your Fears Come to Pass?

I received some excellent information from my pastor the other day. He said 99% of our fears never come to pass. I don’t know the exact source of this information, but I certainly believe it.

Fear is one of the greatest reasons we don’t reach our goals. Now, knowing that what we fear almost never occurs in reality, don’t let it stop you! Instead of focusing on fear and self-imposed limitation, focus on what great possibilities exist, and the unlimited potential within you.

Many times in the Bible, God says do not fear, but be strong and courageous. Notice what happens when this advice is followed. Miracles happen and conquests are made.

It’s ok to receive fearful thoughts. Those will always arrive. The key is to dismiss those thoughts, and shift your thinking to faithful thoughts that will enable you to act on and realize your dreams. By doing so, your dreams will come to pass more than 99% of the time. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

4 Responses to Will Your Fears Come to Pass?

  1. Good reminder. Sometimes its like fighting a battle trying to get my mind going in the right direction.

    • joedalio says:

      Thanks for the comment, Emily. I completely understand. I’ve learned that the more I fight that battle the more I struggle. Instead, I accept the fear and let go and let God. He can handle the situation much better than I ever could 🙂

  2. evans443 says:

    Great message! You have many good messages I enjoy reading here and I too can relate. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

