The Biggest Mistake Goal-Setters Make

At the time I am writing this article, we are still only days into a new year. Optimism reigns as people make New Years resolutions and set new goals for the coming year, hoping to make positive changes in their lives.

Goals pic

This may be something you do on a regular basis, or perhaps it’s your first attempt at major goal-setting. Perhaps you are reading this in the middle of the year as you set some type of goal. Regardless, I believe the information presented here can help you as it has me.

There is a major problem in setting goals. I’ve been guilty of it, and many other people haven’t reached their goals because of it. It stems from the last line in paragraph 1. The problem is hoping to make changes. How often have you done it? You set a goal, and instead of pursuing it with confidence, you hope and wonder if it’s something that will ever be realized, and end up procrastinating and avoiding the action you need to get there.

At this point, you may ask how do you get around the doubts and take focused action instead of simply hoping to accomplish the goal? One of the best bits of advice I’ve ever heard is one I picked up from listening to an Anthony Robbins audio. His advice was to simply make the goal a must. In other words, no maybes. No hoping. You need to have an attitude that you will do whatever it takes to make this goal happen, along with the faith of knowing that it can and will happen.

In her book “You Are a Badass”, Jen Sincero provides similar advice. She says to place your full focus on the goal, decide with unwavering faith that it will happen, and do all you know how to do, regardless of how much or how little it is.

If you are not one for advice from modern authors, how about one from the Bible? The apostle James says that when you ask God for wisdom (or anything else) you must believe and not doubt because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do.

I don’t know about you, but I want positive responses from my Lord. I want the benefits of His power, not His rejection because I don’t have the faith that my goal can be accomplished. How do you receive that Godly backing and a rapid manifestation of your desire? Follow the advice of these authors. Go all in. Don’t think for a second that there’s a way out. Make it a must, a no way around it, a definite accomplishment that WILL happen, not one that might happen.

I know from personal experience that when I approach goals like this, they become my reality. The key is to have this mentality for all of your goals, no matter how big or small they are. As you set your expectations (I prefer this term over resolutions) be sure to avoid the mistake of placing maybes over them. Instead, develop the mindset that there is no option of these goals failing to materialize. Be single-minded, full of faith, and willing to act to make it come true. That combination can only make it happen. Please share your success stories when they do. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

I also remind you of another way you can jumpstart your desired success in reaching your goals. This free resource contains the formula that has helped me and countless others rapidly manifest their goals. Click here for your free copy…

The Ease and Keys of Rapid Manifestation

One Response to The Biggest Mistake Goal-Setters Make

  1. joedalio says:

    Thanks for the excellent comment! I never really thought of it that way. However, I completely agree. God not only wants to hear about our worries and obstacles, but also our dreams and goals. And if we leave them in His hands, they will come to pass. Have an excellent weekend 🙂

Leave a comment