Your Golden Ticket to Happiness

What is the golden ticket to happiness? Almost everyone I know wants to find it. As I pondered the answer to this question it came to me very quickly, almost automatically. I didn’t have to take the time to look it up.

I discovered that anyone can have this golden ticket to happiness, and can have it right away. The key is to appreciate what you have. I apologize if you are looking for some earth-shattering, life changing formula. This is it. Think about it. People are often at the most unhappy when they don’t pay attention to the beauty around them or the great things they already have. They are focused on what’s missing, things they don’t have, or the negative that is going on around them.

I am not naïve to the fact that we all have negative situations around us. I know there are things in life that we want but don’t yet have. However, I have experienced the peace and joy of focusing on the great things that I do have. I realize that I have a choice of where I place my focus. When I focus my thoughts on the wonderful blessings God has provided in my life and even the great things He will do, it brings an amazing joy, and steady stream of happy thoughts that automatically adds to the level of happiness I experience.

This is not rocket science. When you thank God for the little things, you are given bigger reasons to be thankful. Your level of happiness will not disappear unless you allow it to by focusing your thoughts on the wrong things. Once again, I understand negative things happen. However, by maintaining positive, thankful thoughts for the good that you have, the negativity will quickly disappear if you simply deal with the situation and stay positive.

I remind you again that if you want to be singing and celebrating your golden ticket like the kids in Willy Wonka, you simply need to focus on all the good you have in your life now and be thankful for it. Watch how quickly your attitude changes, and before you know it the chocolate factory will be all yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

