Can Thinking of What You Don’t Want Help You?

If you know anything about positive thinking and the Law of Attraction, you know that negative thinking is not very helpful. This is because when you focus on what you don’t want, you attract more of it into your life. One of the main keys to rapid manifestation is to focus positively on what you want. That’s how you are most likely going to see it happen.

It is very important to maintain positive thoughts. However, I’ve recently been presented several takes on the importance of knowing exactly what it is that you DON’T want. Why? Because everything you don’t want has an exact opposite….that is what you DO want. I was reminded that when you know exactly what you don’t want, it helps bring to mind what you do want. I tried this, and here’s an example of how easy it is. At this time in my life I don’t want to work two stressful, unfulfilling jobs as I do now. This reminds me that what I DO want is a job that allows me more freedom, more income, and greater fulfillment. I can take it a step further by being even more specific. I want to work from home doing something that brings greater joy and positivity to thousands of people.

Once I realize this, I focus my thoughts on this goal. I visualize myself enjoying the extra freedom and income this job provides. I feel the joy of knowing that God is using me to bring happiness and fulfillment to many others. In as much detail and clarity I replay these positive scenes in my mind and feel the immense joy of this mental movie.

The next step is to act on opportunities to make it happen. I don’t force the issue. I simple seek answers and solutions then act on this inspiration with the joy and peace of knowing that it is leading me closer to the goal.

As mentioned, dwelling on negative thoughts and what we don’t want is not helpful, and only pulls you further away from what you really want. However, I share with you what I have learned…the fact that at times it is important to think about what we don’t want and use that to become completely clear about what we do want. Then we take the necessary steps in that direction.

I ask you…how do you deal with negative thoughts when they arise? I would love for you to comment and share. It would certainly help me and anyone reading this. I thank you in advance and wish you tremendous blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

