How Self-Love Increases “Others” Love

I read a very interesting point today that I wanted to share with you today. I’ve shared similar information before, but this is the most simple way I’ve seen this concept explained.

The quote is taken from Anita Moorjani in her book “Dying to Be Me”. She talks about how loving yourself actually helps increase your love for others. Here’s a great explanation why… “because of our connectedness, if I love myself then I automatically love you”.

I love what this is saying and how simple it is. We are all infused with Godly energy. The spirit of God is within us all, thus connecting us all on a spiritual level. When I am loving myself, I am enhancing that connection on the whole level. Since you and I are connected with that same spirit, I am not only increasing my love for myself, but also for you at the same time.

This is further proof that we don’t have to go out of our way to love others. Yes, we can demonstrate that love by serving other people and showing our appreciation for them. However, if you really want to be love towards others, it starts with you..as in fully loving and appreciating who YOU are. For me, it makes this love concept much easier. I hope it does for you too. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

