I Am Already….

We all want to accomplish goals and rapidly manifest our desires, true? I have a long list of these, as well as a list of qualities and characteristics I want to become as a person. If only I could  be that person now.

Please allow me to share a fact that was drilled into my head three times in a 12 hour period yesterday from three different sources (that’s when I know for sure God is speaking loudly to me)….I AM ALREADY THAT PERSON.

I will share the same news with you…YOU ARE ALREADY THE PERSON YOU WANT TO BE. I will add that you already have everything you want to have. Now, I can already hear some of the responses. Really? I don’t see it. I don’t feel it. You must be crazy.

If I were you I might think that too. Until recently anyway. I am learning more and more that we are and we have everything because the spirit of God is within us. And since God is everything good, we are a part of that. What we have or don’t have in our lives is simply the measure of how much we believe this concept.

All three people I read and listened to yesterday had this same message that I take from Neville Goddard and his book “The Power of Awareness” “All is yours. Do not go seeking for that which you are. Appropriate it, claim it, assume it. Everything depends upon your concept of yourself. That which you do not claim as true of yourself cannot be realized by you”.

The message I’m receiving loud and clear is that, instead of striving to become what I want to be and accomplish what I want to accomplish, it is more important to be thankful and cherish the fact that I already am that which I want to be and have. Another quote from the same chapter of the book above says… “Be still and know that you are that which you desire to be, and you will never have to search for it”. The more you can focus on the fact that, due to God’s spirit and presence in you, all you desire to be and have is already a part of you. The more you focus on this fact, the more it becomes reality.

Please understand I am not advising that we give up acting towards our goals. The last thing we can do is think, believe, then sit back and watch thing happen. When we focus on the fact that we already are and already have, it seems that ideas for action come much more readily. Then its just a matter of acting on those ideas. Also, instead of taking desperate action in hopes that we maybe get what we strive for, we are taking confident steps knowing that the action we are taking is only enhancing the greatness that we already are.

This is not a new concept for me. However, it is a different take that seems to simplify it and make it more real for me, especially since I know for a fact God shot this directly in my direction. This may or may not be a new concept for you. Either way, I ask you to consider it. Reflect on the fact that God loves you beyond measure, and is part of your very being. As a result, He shares His knowledge, power, and all positive attributes with you. Go through your day with the assurance that you already are and already have what you are seeking. Say I am already…and fill in the blank with what you desire. Feel the joy of knowing this, share it with others, and do what you can do to maximize this love, power, and light in your life, spending as much time being thankful for all that you are and for what God has given you. You will see immediate blessings as a result. Enjoy 🙂

9 Responses to I Am Already….

  1. I Am already…WOW! That is a very empowering statement. Combined with faith in the Lord, and you have a win win for sure.
    I have seen this in my life. When I am content and grateful, almost magically, I recieve even more contentment and things to be grateful for.
    We are loved by a very gracious and giving God, and connecting with that truth, and seeing your own potential is the key to success.

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you! I find that this helps increase my faith in the Lord. And you are 100% correct in pointing out that the more we are content and thankful for even the smallest things, the greater blessings we will experience 🙂

  2. Leilani Heno says:

    Neville Goddard is one of my all time favorites. Thank you for sharing this post. One line struck a cord that has been staring at me from my vision board for over a year now! Perfect timing!

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you for the wonderful comment! I have only discovered Neville Goddard recently through Wayne Dyer’s book “Wishes Fulfilled”. I am quickly becoming a huge fan. I’m glad this post could contribute to the excellent timing on your end. Have an excellent day 🙂

  3. Brittany says:

    Wonderfully said!

  4. Steve Lakey says:

    I keep hearing this message from different sources. Simple but powerful. Thank you for sharing this!

    • joedalio says:

      Steve, Thanks again for dropping by. That’s exactly what inspired me to write this. Not only was it several different sources, but within about a 12 hour period 🙂

Leave a Reply

