God and Negativity

Is there anything you can’t do? You don’t have to answer this question because I already know the answer. I believe you know my answer as well.

I don’t have a problem admitting that there are many things I can’t do. The problem is when I transfer this mindset to God’s ability. Due to the fact that I am incapable with many things, I still sometimes keep my mind in the mentality of limitation, forgetting that our God has NO LIMITS!!

I was reminded again the other day…in God’s eyes there is no such thing as lack. Limitation and lack are only illusions we place in our own minds. Negative outcomes are caused because instead of focusing on God’s provision, we focus on the negative ideas of our own minds.

The good news is we have full control of this. I challenge myself and you my reader to focus on what God can do. Instead of setting limits, focusing on lack, and dwelling on negative possibilities, let us seek God, summon His unlimited power, and dwell on the fact that He is readily willing to provide abundantly more than we seek or ask. The possibilities are unlimited! Enjoy the blessings πŸ™‚

8 Responses to God and Negativity

  1. WOW! Talk about your positive affirmation. The world is full of life coaches all claiming they have the “trick” to empowering your life.
    What you wrote today in your blog, is in my opinion, hands down, the very best advice I have ever been given on claiming my power.
    God Bless you for this beautiful reminder about the Glory and Magesty of our unchanging God!

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you! Your comment means the world to me. I am simply sharing what has been inspiring me lately in hopes it could do the same for others. Thanks for confirming the answered prayer πŸ™‚

  2. Joni says:

    Reblogged this on NetBiz and U and commented:
    I just want to share this wonderful blog to all my friends.

    I hope you will like this too.

  3. Brittany says:

    Wow— What a wonderful reminder. Praise God that He calls the weak to lead the strong. I just love how God likes to use the most unlikely of people to do the most amazing things for the Kingdom.
    Keep up the great writing!

    • joedalio says:

      Brittany…I very much appreciate the comment! You’re right, the Bible is full of stories of the most unlikely people doing amazing things. It makes me realize…I am an unlikely source for blessings and miracles, but if they can be used by God so can I. And even greater, it’s for His kingdom. Have an excellent day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

