Whose Desire Is It Anyway?

We all have desires and goals that we want to see realized. We do what we know how to do to make it happen, and we pray hoping that our prayer will be answered, wondering if we will see our dream come true.

I am realizing more each day that the last part is a mistake. No, not praying. That’s the best way to realize your wish. It’s the other part, hoping and wondering that it will be answered.

I realize we need to follow God’s will and not our own. I also realize that God will sometimes say no to our prayers because He has something better for us. I’ve seen this in my own life many times which is why, as frustrating as it can be to wait sometimes, I welcome God’s alternatives in my life.

They key I’ve learned in my study over the past few years is this…when I have a desire in my life that is within God’s biblical guidelines, HE IS THE ONE THAT PUT IT THERE!! I am realizing more and more that God is prompting me with these desires because He wants to use them for His glory in my life. It is the spiritual part of me trying to express itself through this individual.

For example, my dream is to have the freedom of working my own schedule, and making hundreds of thousands of dollars by impacting thousands of people a day. There is no part of this that is outside of God’s guidelines. He doesn’t want me working crazy hours being away from friends and family like I sometimes am now. He wants me to enjoy abundance and freedom with my finances, and craves the opportunity to use this human creation to bring Him glory. I know it is Him that has influenced me with this desire.

So what do I do now? Get out of the way and allow it to happen. Since the desire is from God, I know He wants it to be realized as much as I do. So I do my part by remaining in prayer and paying attention for opportunities I can act on. The rest is up to Him to make it happen. It’s as simple as that.

Are you in the same situation today? Do you have this burning desire for changes and great things in your life? I recommend you focus on them and realize that they are coming from God. Also realize that He wants them to take place as much as you do, and if you let Him, He will make it happen. It’s up to you to pray and seek opportunities to act. Then just let Him do His will through you and let the miracles take place.

You can stop your dreams and desires from being realized. You can do this by thinking negatively, doubting, or trying to do everything on your own. However, you cannot stop God from realizing His desires. And when you make your desires His (which they are already anyway), and let Him do His glorious work, it’s only a matter of time before those intentions come true.

So what’s your wish? Pray and make it known to God, thank Him for giving it to you, and let Him make it happen. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

2 Responses to Whose Desire Is It Anyway?

  1. Joni says:

    Reblogged this on NetBiz and U and commented:
    I just want to share just because…

Leave a Reply

