The Power of How

You may start by asking if the above title is a typo. Isn’t it supposed to be the power of now? I am aware of the excellent book by Eckhart Tolle and the importance of being in the now. However, what you read is indeed the intended title of this post.

What do I mean by the power of how? I heard this message before and was reminded of it again several days back. It’s an excellent way to motivate yourself to take action to reach your goals. The concept is that whenever you need solutions to your problems and need to determine what action to take to get closer to your realized goal you ask the question “how”.

In essence, I see it as asking the question twice. Once to God, then to yourself. Asking this question of “how” is very empowering for a number of reasons. One is that if you seriously focus on it, you ALWAYS receive answers. In fact, God is waiting for you to ask how to accomplish something. He always guides you when you ask for this wisdom. Second, is when your mind is challenged to come up with an answer to this question, it works to find it and subconsciously direct you to the necessary action.

I challenge you to try this. Think of something you want to accomplish. Let’s say you are seeking a new job. Ask yourself and God…”how can I find a new job?” Ask God in prayer and you will be amazed at the rapid and helpful response. Ask yourself and see how quickly your mind provides ideas and directions for you to move. Then the key is to take those ideas and responses and run with them. Act on them as soon as you can. If you do, things in your life will move in a hurry. This is true not only for finding a job, but for any area of your life such as finding a relationship, getting more healthy, receiving more money, or whatever goal you have.

I can tell you from experience that this formula works. Every time I seriously ask this how question, I receive answers, often sooner than I would have even expected. In recent days I’ve reflected on the how, and things are happening very quickly. There are certain life changes I have been considering. At this point I am even a bit nervous because I am receiving results, information, phone calls, etc. much quicker than I anticiapted. It’s all good, but I may have to make some serious decisions and take some God-induced risks very soon.

I recommend again that you regularly ask this how question to take yourself to the next level in life. Think of where you want to go and ask God and yourself how to accomplish it. You WILL receive answers. Then you take it from there. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

4 Responses to The Power of How

  1. tenderonii says:

    WOW,…Joe,. this is indeed an inspired post by the Holy Spirit. You have just communicated God’s message to me and to everyone very effectively. True, the power of HOW, asking How, can never be overemphasized. I look forward to achieving great things as God answers my questions on HOW.. The truth is that God is more ready to bless us than we even are to receive. God derives pleasure in doing us good. I’m living his dream for me in Jesus Name. Amen
    God bless you Sir, you’re doing great. This has blessed me

    • joedalio says:

      Once again I very much appreciate the beautiful comment. I guess you’ve figured out why I have this blog in the first place…to be a blessing. Please know that the confirmation that my prayers are being answered is a blessing to me. I pray for many more blessings for you today 🙂

  2. The power of HOW….love it! :0)

Leave a Reply

