Are You In Alignment With Your Desires?

I have read many books about manifesting desires and bringing my greatest dreams and goals into reality. If you’ve read similar information, you will know that much information about rapid manifestation and the Law of Attraction discuss the importance of alignment.

I don’t know about you, but if I don’t understand something completely, I sometimes tend to gloss it over and pay more attention to the ideas I do understand. For the longest time, that was the case with alignment. I didn’t quite grasp the concept, so I didn’t pay much attention. However, as I continued being exposed to this idea and realized more how important it is, I began to pay more attention and researched it further.

I decided it was time to not only understand exactly what the necessary concept of alignment is, but also that I needed to do it and make sure I was aligned with my greatest desires. I did some research and found some very helpful information. First of all, everywhere I looked, I was told that alignment is all mainly about one thing….feeling. It’s a simple fact that I’ve seen in my own life. The better you feel, the more chance of receiving blessing. The higher your energy is on the positive emotion scale, the greater your chances of experiencing greatness. Some people argue with this, saying you can’t be positive and full of high energy all the time. I will agree. However, the more you maintain positive emotions and high energy, the more you set yourself up for greatness. If you don’t believe me, think back to the greatest periods of your life. Most likely you will realize that when things were going well, you consistently maintained a positive frame of mind.

I mentioned that alignment is about feeling good. To break it down to the areas of your life, it is specifically feeling good about what you desire. For example, if you desire more money but constantly complain and fret about what you don’t have, you are not in alignment, and you may be repelling money away from you. Instead, be happy with what you have, and think positive thoughts about money, knowing that you have what it takes to receive it. Then figure out what you need to do and take action to receive it. At the same time, place the desire in God’s hands with the faith and confidence that He will get you there. If you are trying to lose weight don’t fret about the fact that your not losing the pounds fast enough or that you’re hungry, or any other negative feelings. Instead, enjoy the process of getting in shape, and see yourself at the weight you desire to be. Along with the positive thoughts, feel the joy as if you have already accomplished your goal.

Here’s a guide from one article that shows whether or not you are in proper alignment with your desire:

  • You feel good
  • You look forward to receiving the desire
  • You enjoy thinking about it
  • You have faith and expect to receive it
  • You feel the joy of already receiving it
  • You focus on the joy of having it instead of the pain of not having it yet

The opposite is true if you are not in alignment…

  • You don’t feel positive emotions
  • You feel that your happiness depends on receiving your desire
  • You focus on the absence of having it instead of the joy of receiving it.
  • You are constantly looking for it instead of believing it will arrive in God’s time
  • You ask questions of why you don’t have it yet
  • You wonder what you are doing wrong

Do you see the difference? I have realized now that being alignment simply means feeling good and positive as often as I can. It means instead of worrying about whether my goal will be realized and over-working myself to get there, I simply need to have faith, focus on the realization of the desire, live as if I already have it, and take the small steps necessary to get myself there.

This same formula applies to you. Instead of fretting about the fact that you don’t have what you want and wondering if you’ll ever get there, know that when you have faith, maintain positive thoughts and high energy, and take confident action, it’s only a matter of time until your wish or something better is realized. Enjoy the blessings 🙂

Here’s a link to the article I found this info from, along with another helpful one. You will see that the information is very consistent. I hope it helps you and brings you closer to your dreams.

What is Alignment?

Law of Attraction in Action: Am I in Alignment?

 

7 Responses to Are You In Alignment With Your Desires?

  1. Dan Chavez says:

    Great post, thanks!

  2. That’s really inspiring, Joe – thank you! Regardless of the law of attraction, we would all suffer much less in general by putting these guidelines into practice. Looking forward to your next post 🙂

  3. […] have read many books about the Law of Attraction and manifesting desires into reality. I continue to read a great deal about this today. One topic […]

  4. […] on vibration and high emotion – I share often about the importance of maintaining a high vibration. When we remain high on the […]

Leave a Reply

