A Much Needed Get-Away

This winter here in Buffalo is probably the worst I’ve ever experienced. However, God has blessed my family and I with an opportunity to get away for 10 days to visit family and enjoy some beaches and attractions of Florida.

These trips are always dreams come true. Since I was 6 years old, I have known where all the states are in the U.S., and have had the desire to visit them. My grandparents lived in Florida, so during my childhood we would take a road trip there every two years. Each trip was looked forward to for months, and each contained memories that are still with me today.

As an adult, I’ve been blessed with opportunities to continue the tradition. My parents are now the grandparents that we visit (along with my wife’s father) in Florida, and we’ve been able to go every 3 years. Also in 2004, my family and I fulfilled one of my life-long dreams…a cross-country road trip to California.

As we leave for another Florida trip today, my gratitude for it is stronger than ever. I ask for your prayers for safe travel, and I look forward to communicating with you again upon my return. Have a wonderful week 🙂

12 Responses to A Much Needed Get-Away

  1. SCLMRose says:

    Have a safe trip. I’m glad I’m out of New York. Living in the south for three years now, I have no regrets. The weather up north is horrendous this year. Hope you get lots of sunshine while in Florida.

  2. sharybary says:

    Have a great trip! I pray for you to have a refreshing time with your family and for God to bless you richly along the way. I believe God will provide you with new insights to share with us!

  3. edelweiss says:

    Have a safe and enjoyable trip with your family!! God Bless!!! 🙂

  4. Have a safe trip and lap up all that beautiful Florida sunshine! 🙂

  5. Nadyess says:

    Have a great time with your family and enjoy every minute of it Joe! And of course have a safe trip too! 🙂

  6. DougDoesLife says:

    Hopefully the weather gets a bit better for you down here in Florida. I live in NE Florida- it was 39 degrees this afternoon and we have a freeze warning tonight. The weekend is supposed to warm up though. Have fun!

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you! My parents are near Ocala and it’s been cool. However, 70 will feel like 100 for us, and it should be near 80 when we’re in Orlando later in the week. Have an excellent day 🙂

Leave a Reply

