Why Would I Not?

Why would I not pray to the God who created me and the entire universe, has control of absolutely everything, and is ready and willing to provide abundantly?

Why would I not remain completely focused on the fact that God’s all-powerful and all-knowing spirit is the main part of my being, when I am promised that if I seek Him first I receive everything else?

Why would I not spend the time visualizing the success I crave, when I have read hundreds of books on the topic that ALL tell me how powerful this process is?

Why would I not tell myself the things I need to hear, knowing that positive affirmations are effective and powerful in changing my beliefs and increasing my faith?

Why would I not be eternally grateful for the blessings I have received in life, knowing that the more thankful I am, the greater blessings that will show up?

Why would I not serve and give to others, knowing that everything I give returns to me tenfold?

Why would I not take the actions necessary to reach my goal when I know God has not only set them up for me, but has set me up for success?

I can keep this list going with many other similar questions. I share these because these questions came to mind this morning. I know that I can’t even imagine the level my life would reach if I simply followed these actions. Yet I still often remove my focus from these areas and dwell on what I don’t have, my current struggles, and doubts that stop me from moving foward. I have grown signifcantly and am very thankful for how far I’ve come, but it still happens too much for my liking.

I share this because I know many other people have the same difficulty. When I thought about this and prayed about it this morning, I realized once again that I have full control of the quality of my life. I realized that I should only be focusing on those ideas mentioned above, and I pledge to keep my focus there. I share this as an inpiration to take as many people with me as I can. Why would I not?

Have an awesome day 🙂

2 Responses to Why Would I Not?

  1. Great post. Thank you for sharing. I’m sure it is timely for many.

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you! I know it was for me. And it’s funny because I’ve read more information about this type of attitude since I wrote this, so God is still speaking to me about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

