Inspirational Affirmation – I Am Present

I am a firm believer in the use of positive affirmations to make effective changes in life. I have been using them regularly for several years, and I have seen dramatic changes in my confidence and attitude as a result.

Based on some ideas I have been reading lately, I began using an affirmation that is extremely powerful. It goes like this…”I am present”. It’s very easy to remember, and has a positive and powerful effect for two reasons.

One component helps maintain focus on the present moment. I have read so much lately of the power of the present moment and putting all of our energies there. Focusing on the present is extremely peaceful and powerful because we are not wasting energy dwelling on the past, and we are not holding back because of worry for the future. This affirmation is helpful in maintaining that present moment focus.

Another concept I’ve run into a lot lately (I know it’s because God is purposely revealing it to me) is the power of I Am. In the Bible, God is referred to as I Am on several occasions. I am learning that when we say “I am” about anything, we are essentially referring to the “I Am” that is part of us. Being conscious of that fact has added a great deal of peace and power to my life in the past few months that I have encountered this. This affirmation is a great reminder of the excellent “I Am” power that is part of my being.

I am sure that someone else has already used this same affirmation in the same way. However, my discovery of it has empowered me immensely, and I now share it with you. As many times through the days as you can, focus on those words…I am present. As you do, be thankful and engage completely in the present moment. Then focus on the next part and feel the comfort of the “I Am” that is all around you and a part of you.

I guarantee that meditating on this affirmation will bring a sense of empowerment, and it will happen very quickly. I’ve only been using it for a short time. I’ve experienced its almost immediate effects, and can’t wait to experience the long term effects as I continue to meditate on these words and this powerful idea. I share it with you and look forward to hearing your success stories as well. Enjoy the blessings : )

3 Responses to Inspirational Affirmation – I Am Present

  1. WOW…. This is amazing my friend… I too have realized the power of positive affirmations as well as the “I Am” factor…. Many people do not realize the power of their words and what they send out finds its way back to us…. Such a wonderful reading, keep spreading the truth….

Leave a Reply

