Painting A Beautiful Picture

I have been blessed by God in that I have been given several talents. However, painting and art is not one of them. You are reading a post from the absolute worst artist in the world. I will challenge anybody on that. In fact, one of my students who claimed he was the worst artist challenged me to a contest to see who was the worst. We created our stick figures, and he nodded his head. He said…”you know what? I agree…you are worse”.

Anyway, I share this because no matter how bad of an actual artist you are, you can still create a beautiful picture. God has provided us all with a wonderful gift called imagination. With it, you can create the most beautiful pictures and scenes you can think of.

I share this because I have learned of the power of creative imagination, also known as visualization. I have been reminded of this because, in my incredibly busy schedule, I have had difficulty finding the time to visualize the success I am seeking in my life. However, like other things I am used to in life, I began to miss and crave this visualization experience. I had some down time last night, and once again enjoyed this wonderful experience. This horrible artist painted an incredibly beautiful picture : )

Why is visualization so powerful? Because it affects the subconscious part of your brain. This is the part of your brain that ultimately affects your actions and results. Here’s the key…your subconscious cannot tell the difference between a real or imagined event. If you continually visualize success, your subconscious believes you are successful (even if you have failed continually) and leads you to successful actions.

Here’s more good news…it doesn’t take a long time for your subconscious to be convinced and your frame of mind to be changed. I read one report by Abraham Hicks that it can take as little as a minute and a half visualization to positively affect the mind. Obviously, the more you can focus on the positive results you seek, the better. However, hopefully knowing that it doesn’t take a long time (remember, even just over a minute is highly effective) can provide the incentive to take advantage of this wonderful gift.

I have long been aware of the benefits of visualization and have shared about it plenty of times before. However, I got away from it for a while and was recently reminded of the benefits and experienced them again. I recommend the same for you. Take a few minutes to consider what success you want to achieve. See yourself experiencing it in your mind, and feel the positive emotions. Your subconscious will see it as real, and lead you to the actual experience. That’s a beautiful picture that even the worst artist can paint. Enjoy the blessings : )

Here are links to some of the other articles I’ve written about the same subject…

How Do You Feel About Your Wishes Coming True?

An Extremely Helpful Visualization Technique

5 Step Visualization Process

Can We Fool Ourselves To Success?

Can You Imagine?…See Yourself Living Your Dream Life

5 Responses to Painting A Beautiful Picture

  1. […] dreams. How? There are several ways you can do it. One is through displacement. You continually visualize positive scenes of what you desire. See it happening and feel the positive emotions of having what […]

  2. […] amazing how far just these concepts can take you. There are things you can do like affirmations and visualization to speed up the process, but just by focusing on these two things…positive thought and […]

  3. […] Visualize your day – I find it very helpful to determine what I need to do to be successful that day. Then, usually as I enjoy my breakfast and coffee, I visualize myself succeeding in those endeavors throughout the day. […]

  4. […] and spend time each day motivating yourself, changing the negative voice inside your head, and  visualizing the success you desire. You  can do whatever you set out to do. You just need to believe it. Enjoy […]

Leave a Reply

