Why Should I Seek God And His Kingdom First?

Every once in a while I have what I call “light bulb” moments. I always enjoy these moments where the light of new understanding shines in my being.

One such moment occurred today. In one sense, the information is nothing new. I’ve known the Bible verse of Matthew 6:33 for years…seek first God, His kingdom, and His righteousness, and everything you seek shall be given to you. It’s a common sense verse that I have easily understood for a long time. I also understand the importance of following this advice, and I do my best to do so. I’ve shared about this verse in different ways on this blog in the past.

I have also known for a while that we receive in life what we focus on. If we focus on positive outcomes we generally receive them. The same is true if we keep our mind negatively focused.

The breakthrough came for me today as I put these concepts together. I had some meditation time, and it’s amazing how much of my “breakthrough information” usually happens during those times. Here’s the simple 1+1=2 fourmula….we receive in life what we focus on. So when we focus on God, we receive all of His attributes and blessings. That’s why seeking Him first brings us everything else in life. It’s mainly because He is everything else as well.

This revelation really simplified the concept for me, and I now share it with you. Instead of trying to focus on many different things (which only leads to confusion), keep your focus on God, His kingdom, and His righteousness. Remember, you receive in life what you focus on. Keep focused on Him, and the kingdom will be given to you. You will be led to do your part, and things will fall into place for you without you having to scatter your energies and become stressed. You will be focused in the right area at the right time, and you will receive peace, blessings, and success.

I remind you again…seek first God and His kingdom and righteousness. Keep your focus there and you will reap the positive results. Enjoy the blessings : )

4 Responses to Why Should I Seek God And His Kingdom First?

  1. DougDoesLife says:

    Well done. You present a key concept for happiness in life in an easily understood way. While our spiritual paths are different, I find your posts meaningful.

  2. sharybary says:

    You have really given me a deeper insight on this! This was the verse I used for “He’s not Playing Hide and Seek.” So I’m pretty sure Someone is trying to tell us something!

    • joedalio says:

      Sharon, Once again I will tell you how much I appreciate your comments. I felt very empowered when I too received the deeper insight on this. That’s why I definitely wanted to share. Also, I believe we both know that when we see or think the same thing in several places, God IS trying to tell us something. The great thing is that it’s always something excellent : )

Leave a Reply

