How To Find What You Are Looking For

There are not many things that bother me in life. Fortunately, I have been blessed with an even keel, go with the flow attitude, and I’ve been gifted with a great deal of patience (some times too much patience).

One of the only things that gets my blood boiling (besides those driving under the speed limit in the passing lane) is when I can’t find something I need at the moment. If you want to see things fly, hear things you shouldn’t hear, and watch a grown man act like a two year old, come see me when I am looking for something I can’t find.

I am not proud of the above actions, but I know many others who desperately want to find what they are looking for (even though they do it in a much more mature manner than me). It does get frustrating when you can’t find what you want or need, whether it’s the TV remote, a life partner, a dream job, or whatever you are looking for.

I have been reminded a lot lately (that’s when I know God is speaking to me) that we already have everything we are looking for, and there is only one place to look for it. I will wait a few seconds as your head stops spinning. However, it is true, even though you are saying that you don’t yet see your desired significant other or dream job or full bank account.

Here’s the deal. Everything you can ever think of already exists in the spiritual realm. Every desire or need is already in existence. So answer number two…where do I find it? Here’s a key that’s really provided peace and power for me lately. You find the power to achieve what you want…WITHIN. As in within yourself.

When you seek your desire, look within yourself. There you will find the Spirit that created everything. The spirit within you is the same spirit that is within everyone and everything else. In essence, you are already connected to everyone and everything in the universe.

Here is why it is so important to look within instead of going to the external…the spirit of God is within you. When you seek answers within, you are literally seeking the God who has all the answers to everything. Submit to this spiritual guidance and you can only be led to where you want and need to go. When you seek the external, you are at the mercy of many circumstances you can’t control. That often leads to frustration, and being led further from the desired result instead of closer to it.

All of the answers to all of your questions are right there within you. To find those answers as quickly as possible, I recommend taking times throughout your day to just stop, be still, and seek the answers you are looking for. Sometimes it’s best to quietly wait and listen, while other times it’s best to pray, ask, and seek. I recommend you do whatever feels right at the moment.

You may say, I don’t have time throughout the day to stop and pray/meditate. My response is that you don’t have time not to. The more time you spend taking small breaks meditating on God and the spirit within, the more time and energy you will find to act and move towards your goal. It’s a win-win situation.

I remind you again that you CAN find what you are looking for. Look within right here, right now. It’s there waiting for you. Enjoy the blessings : )

3 Responses to How To Find What You Are Looking For

  1. johnryan8622 says:

    Thank you for your post. I was struggling with this last night and prayed and prayed. I decided to give God the reigns, as scary as that was. I decided to not try to make my own immediate decision but to let him do what’s best and to stop over thinking about everything. Life will always play out as it was intended.

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you for this wonderful comment! It’s ALWAYS scary giving God the reigns (or just giving up control), but it always works out far better than if we tried to handle it. I know I still often struggle in this area. I will pray for you as I head to church that this continues to get easier for you : )

Leave a Reply

