A Helpful Mind Power Tip…No Question About It

When it comes to advice on ways to use the mind to help bring success into my life I am definitely like a kid in a candy shop. I can’t get enough of this type of advice. As mentioned several times before, I like to use this blog as a relay service, as I share this precious information with you when I receive it and it positively impacts my own life.

One piece of advice I’ve seen in several places is the art of questioning the mind. Why are questions so powerful? Think of questions in any aspect of life. We use them to gain more knowledge. It empowers us because we can use this knowledge for good. If a 3rd grade math student asks a teacher a question, they receive information necessary to succeed. If I ask my wife how I can make her happier, she provides information that I can act on, and make her happier.

These same techniques work in your own life. I’ve tried it, and it works wonders. You have goals right? However, in many cases, when it comes to figuring out how to accomplish those goals, you don’t have the answers. What do you do then? The powerful technique I’ve been taught is to ask yourself the questions. “What can I do now/today to accomplish…?” What steps can I take now to become healthier? What can I do today to grow my business? What can I do immediately to be a better friend?

Those are some examples of questions to ask. Here’s the amazing thing…when you ask your mind these questions, it feels forced to come up with answers. Try it! Every time I practice this (which is more and more as it becomes regular habit), answers to my questions seem to appear suddenly and easily. I have answers that I never had before. As mentioned before, those answers are power to act and get closer to the accomplishment of my goals.

Another great part about this process is that it helps you keep your focus on the goal. We often don’t act because we get distracted by other thoughts, nagging doubts, etc. When you ask your mind specific questions about what you are looking to accomplish, it locks in on that goal, and once again helps take you there faster.

Finally, I believe that you are also inviting divine guidance into the situation when you ask questions like this. You are asking your mind, but in essence, you are asking God for His help and guidance, and He ultimately leads you in the direction to go. No matter how you see it, this technique can do wonders in providing focus, direction, and guidance to accomplishing your most precious dreams and goals. Ask yourself questions throughout the day about what steps to take to gain success. If you listen, you will definitely get the answers. Enjoy the blessings : )

One Response to A Helpful Mind Power Tip…No Question About It

  1. […] A Helpful Mind Power Tip…No Question About It (powerofpies.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

