You Deserve It

I was reading a portion of a book earlier today. It described a certain quality some people have. I did not want to be associated with this description. In the past I may have fit the description it provides. Even now, on some of my worst days, I may let this negative feeling slip in.

Here is the quote from the book…”Many good things are lost because you didn’t ask. Many splendid things are lost to you because of your feeling that you are unworthy of them. Many great things are lost to you because you lack the confidence and courage to demand and take possession of them” (The Law of Attraction”, by William Walker Atkinson, Chapter XV).

These are strong words, wouldn’t you say? As I mentioned, I don’t want to be known as someone who fits this description. Hopefully you don’t either. If not, then I challenge you to focus on this thought…NOTHING IS TOO GOOD FOR YOU.

You may be thinking…I’ve made many mistakes. I’ve hurt people. I’ve made bad decisions. I’ve been selfish. In addition, I haven’t spent sufficient time with God. Why would He want to do anything good for me? I will say that, if you’re a human being, you’re right. Everyone on this earth has made mistakes, made selfish and poor decisions, and has spent less time with their Creator than they should. I know it’s true for me.

Regardless of the negatives of the previous paragraph, we deal with a God who forgives all of those negatives. We deal with a God who loves us more than we can ever fathom. Even though we fail often, He is still waiting for us to ask for great things. What happens when we ask? The Bible says…what man is there among you who, when his son asks for bread will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish will give him a snake? If you then being evil know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good gifts to those who ask Him (Matthew 7:9-11)?

So what is it you want? God is not only waiting for you to ask, but He’s waiting to respond and act on your desire. Once again I remind you that nothing is too good for you. Never again should you avoid asking for something because you feel that you don’t deserve it. You are as worthy as anyone to receive the things you desire in life. Instead of giving up on it, ask God for it with the faith that He is more than willing to grant the desires of your heart and provide the abundance of a great life that you are seeking. Know it, and enjoy the blessings : )

4 Responses to You Deserve It

  1. tazeinmirzasaad says:

    Beautiful post! I love it! God bless you!

  2. Steve Lakey says:

    Thank you for this post Joe. It’s great to have a reminder like this!

Leave a Reply

