It’s On Its Way

I had a conversation with a relative the other day. She mentioned that she had a little extra money. As a nice gesture she said she mailed $20 to me, and I can expect to receive it soon.

I was very happy and thankful about this nice gesture! As I thought about it more, it also provided a valuable reminder about faith. In the past, I would pray for something, but at times would lack the confidence that I would receive what I asked for. As a result, I firmly believe I missed out on some of God’s intended blessings.

There are many that are like this today. In many ways, they do all the right things. They pray, maintain positive thoughts, and take action. However, they miss the key ingredient of faith. Instead of focusing on the successful outcome, they worry about how it’s going to happen, or worse, if it’s going to happen. If this is you, there may be some wonderful blessings that you are missing out on.

I challenge you to use the opening example as an inspiration. When you desire something, follow the helpful steps of praying, affirming/visualizing, and taking action. Then think of the realized goal as if someone said they were sending it to you in the mail. It may not be there right away, but you can have the joyful expectation that your blessing is on its way, and the assurance that it will eventually arrive.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t even want the possibility of missing out on any of God’s blessings. I will end with my favorite Scripture verse…whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours (Mark 11:24). Believe your dreams are on their way, and you will see them fulfilled. Enjoy the blessings : )

P.S. I recently wrote another post about this topic. If you would like to check it out, here’s the link…

https://powerofpies.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/getting-ready-for-christmas-in-june/

2 Responses to It’s On Its Way

  1. AMEN! 🙂 you can hurt yourself by mere positive thinking, but you gain hope in by having faith in God alone. 🙂 God bless Joe! 😉

Leave a Reply

