Driving Home The Point of Law of Attraction

I will start by saying that I am a very patient person(sometimes to a fault). I am generally kind and good-hearted. This has always been true. However, up until a couple of years ago, it was a totally different story in one place…the car. Behind the wheel, I turned from an angel to a devil. I was nasty, didn’t give an inch, and had the attitude that it was my road and everyone else needed to get out of my way.

I am certainly not proud to share that information. It also occurred that, the more frustrated I became at the other drivers, the more negative situations I encountered. In the 25 minute drive to work, I dreaded that I would get stuck behind a slow driver. Sure enough, at some point, I encountered a delay which became worse as I expressed my frustration at that person.

There came a time where I made a conscious effort to stop this behavior. It was so different than my regular personality, and it caused inner conflict as a result. I finally felt God speaking to me when in a short period of time, I had a minor accident, and I received my first ever speeding ticket.

The above events had an immediate impact. I began doing things like leaving earlier for work and other destinations, being more courteous to other drivers, and deliberately driving slower. As I did this, an amazing thing happened. I encountered far less of those negative situations. I wasn’t getting stopped at every traffic light. When I didn’t get upset for someone turning in front of me, they went faster than me, and I didn’t get stuck. I felt much better because my true positive personality came out, even behind the wheel.

I share this because it is a classic case of the law of attraction at work. When I focused on the negativity of the driving experience and showed anger and frustration towards other drivers, I encountered more of the negative. When I instead showed patience and love, the drive became a positive and pleasant one.

This is an important lesson to keep in mind for any situation. Focus on the positive aspects of the events and people around you. Demonstrate a positive attitude and love. You will see the positive quickly thrown back at you. In fact, the good will accelerate, and you will gain more confidence as a result. Pay attention to where you focus your thoughts, and be sure to keep them as positive as possible. You will see immediate results. Enjoy the blessings : )

2 Responses to Driving Home The Point of Law of Attraction

  1. […] comes back at you – It’s part of the law of attraction, sowing and reaping, or whatever you want to call it. When you do good for others, it comes back at […]

  2. […] problem is that as we keep our focus on what is wrong with us, the Law of Attraction says we ultimately cause more of it to appear in our lives. How do you turn this around? Spend time […]

Leave a Reply

