He’s Not Out To Get You

I love life! I am thankful to God every day that I’ve been given the opportunity to spend part of my eternity living on this earth and helping to make it a better place.

Unfortunately, this life is not always fun and easy. Negative things happen, and we seem to be presented with obstacles on a regular basis. Too many times, people get down on themselves when bad things happen. When presented with the opportunity to pray for divine assistance, they avoid prayer. In many cases it’s because they think God is against them instead of for them. They feel like they are not worthy of His guidance and assistance. Possibly this is because of something they are guilty about, or simply a lack of self-worthiness.

Are you one of those people? If so, I am here to tell you that God is NEVER against you, and He is ALWAYS for you. I know the feeling because I would feel that way on occasion. I would think, “why would God want to help someone like me”? I would remind myself of my sins and all of the mistakes I had made, then think about how unworthy I was.

There are two main reasons I learned that the opposite was true, and that I was indeed worthy:

  1. We are warned throughout the Bible that we would face trials. As good as life is, it’s part of the deal that we will face adversity. I learned that I am not the only person on this earth that goes through difficult times. Everyone does. However, we are reminded in this same Bible countless times that God is there to help us through those difficult times. He is there to help us gain victory, not failure.
  2. This was the clincher for me…Matthew 7:9-11 says…”which of you if his son asks for bread will give him a stone? Or if he asks for fish will give him a snake? If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good things to those who ask Him!”

You would never give anything bad to those you love most, would you? Even though you are imperfect, you would only give your best to those you love.  You wouldn’t give anything bad in your imperfection, so do you think God would strive to give you bad things, being the perfect and loving being that He is? Never!

Please understand that God is not out to get you. He’s here to prosper you and guide you to greatness. That’s the only way He has intended that you live during this short time on earth. Instead of living in fear of Him, focus on His love and power that He readily shares with you. Use this power for your good, and to make this world a better place for everyone else. He’s out to get you to do that! Enjoy the blessings : )

4 Responses to He’s Not Out To Get You

  1. Rebecca S says:

    Well said. Thank you for the words of encouragement.

  2. Amen! I’ve definitely had moments in my life when I doubted God’s ultimate goodness toward me during trials but in the end He always turned every difficult situation for the good!

Leave a Reply

