How Worthy Am I?

I have learned by now when God is trying to tell me something. It is often when I see and hear the same message in many different places in a short period of time. That message over the last few days has to do with worthiness.

I have learned a great deal about how to succeed, and my level of success has dramatically increased in recent times. However, I believe I am selling myself short of even greater things, simply because I don’t feel I am worthy of that greatness.

You may feel the same way. I know many people do. Besides the many messages I’ve seen about the topic lately, here’s an excellent quote that really sheds light on the topic…

“Do you truly believe in the worthiness of your dreams? Do you truly think they are worth the consistent effort required to make them manifest? Once you truly believe, nothing can stop you but yourself, for such belief is the same power which creates and maintains all existence.” ― Stephen Richards

It’s the last line of this quote that truly grabs my attention…”this belief is the same power which creates and maintains all existence”. It tells me that when we have faith, we are thinking the way God thinks…that all things are possible. We also summon this unlimited power into our lives to manifest the greatness and success we are seeking.

In God’s eyes, we are all worthy. After all, He created us for greatness. Don’t you think you are worthy of it? Why would He create you for anything less? I challenge you to focus on your worthiness. The Bible says God is more than willing to give us great and beautiful gifts (Matthew 7). All we have to do to receive them is ask. No strings attached. That sounds like worthiness to me.

What is your desire today? Imagine yourself living with that desire already fulfilled. Know that you are worthy of it simply because of who you are…a wonderful, Godly creation. Enjoy the blessings : )

As I was searching for messages about worthiness, I found some excellent quotes. This site in particular had some beautiful ones I wanted to share. Have an excellent day : )

http://quotestouplift.blogspot.com/2012/03/worthiness-quotes.html

Leave a Reply

