How Is Life Like A Smartphone?

Ever since I saw the smartphone for the first time, I have been in love. In my opinion, it is one of the greatest devices ever invented. In the palm of my hand I not only have a phone, but basically a ticket to the world. I get so much use from this device, yet there is so much  more potential that I am not even aware of. If I had greater awareness of what this phone could do, I would be even more amazed than I already am.

The only negative with this device is that it needs to be re-charged every day. On some days, I need to charge it more than once. This can make if difficult to function, especially if I don’t have my charger available.

Sometimes interesting thoughts cross my mind. I realized how the smartphone is very similar to life, especially one that is lived in the Spiritual realm. When you live in the Spirit, the world is at your fingertips. You get so much more from life. Many of us are unaware of the great potential we have. If we had greater awareness of what we could accomplish through the Spirit that is within us, we would be amazed at what life would bring us.

Just like the smartphone, we need to re-charge on a regular basis. When we “plug in” to our power source, our power and capability are completely restored and ready for maximum use. Sometimes we need to re-charge more than once during the day for this to happen. In fact, I will go as far as recommending re-charging as much as possible. When we stay connected to our Source, we are never without power.

When you use your smartphone today, or see someone else who does, think of how life relates. You are a very powerful “device” capable of “bringing the world” to yourself and everyone that comes in contact with you. If you haven’t already, “plug yourself in” to your power Source and be thankful for that mighty power that you are supplied with. It is indeed a gift.

I would write more, but  my smartphone is ringing, and I need to take a call. Enjoy the blessings : )

2 Responses to How Is Life Like A Smartphone?

  1. Great analogy! 😉 I love this part “plug yourself in to your power Source and be thankful for that mighty power that you are supplied with. It is indeed a gift.”♡ More blessings Joe! 🙂

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you! It’s one of those things that just popped into my head one day. The more I thought about it, the more I realized how much it matched up. It was also very easy to write about since I love smartphones and I love life! Once again, I very much appreciate your kind words and support. Have a wonderful day : )

Leave a Reply

