Positive Expectation

A while ago, I wrote a post about assuming the answer yes. I discussed how, on behalf of another student, I asked one of my nicer students for a piece of paper out of her notebook. I was so sure she would say yes and provide the paper that I unconsciously found myself with her notebook in my hand, already ripping the piece of paper out before she even said yes.

I apologized to my student, and being the good sport that she is she just laughed it off. However, I learned a very valuable lesson from this experience. This lesson has come to light this week as I read about the subject of expectation. It’s a simple fact that what you expect you receive. It could be good or bad. If you expect to fail you will. If you expect success and great things in your life you will receive them.

In the case of the student’s paper, I expected an affirmative response. I was so sure of it that I immediately acted without even thinking about it. As it turns out, my wish was quickly granted. Success in life is often more complicated than receiving a piece of paper, but the concept is the same for whatever you are looking to achieve. Completely expect that you will accomplish your goal. Expect success so much that you already begin acting towards it. Sometimes the action is automatic, and sometimes it is planned. Either way, when your positive expectation is strong, you will move quickly towards the goal, and you will see results. I believe that the greater the expectation, the quicker the results.

What are you expecting today? I recommend you expect greatness and success. Pray for God’s help, and envision the positive results you seek. The more you see it in your imagination, the more your faith will grow, and your expectations will become more and more positive. It works the other way too. As you see more positive results, you will constantly have positive expectations for even greater results.

I ask again…what are your expectations today? Keep them positive and you will experience greatness in your life. Enjoy the blessings : )

7 Responses to Positive Expectation

  1. A few years back I wanted to work in an office setting since most of my adult life I spent on my feet in management, so I began to imagine doing the job. Anytime I had a minute I would imagine punching keys and stuffing envelopes. Even though I knew I had no experience with office work it is what I envisioned for myself. I am now going on my third year working in an amazing office for an Anheuser Busch Distributor. It works! I am hear to a test to it. 🙂

  2. mom2amjebo says:

    Thank you for allowing the Lord to use you in order to minister to me today. God bless you!!

    • joedalio says:

      I pray regularly that I can be a beacon of God’s light. Thanks for letting me know that prayer was answered today : ) God bless you as well!

  3. Lol at the paper story. Love the message! Keep up the great and encouraging work!

Leave a Reply

