A Simple Way To Get Ahead…Even If You Don’t Have The Time

I find it frustrating sometimes when the business of life’s obligations gets in the way of what I really like to do. My job (both of them), along with yard work and other obligations have prevented me from writing on this site. I also like to read what other bloggers have to say, and have not had time to do that either.

It’s great how, when I need answers to questions, God takes me directly to the source I need. I read an article that talked about this very frustration. How do we beat this endless cycle? I want to do other things in life, yet there are currently no ways around the necessary obligations. There’s simply not enough time to pursue those opportunities.

What I read in the article was something I’ve been told countless times. It’s funny how I’ve also given countless other people this same advice. Here it is…seek first the kingdom of God, and all else will be added unto you. (Matt 6:33). It’s a matter of focus. When you focus on God and His power within you first, all else seems to take care of itself. All of a sudden there is time because the opportunities are presented to you on a silver platter. Things start to happen on their own, and the right situations present themselves as well as the time to pursue them.

If you are feeling that helpless feeling of wondering how to get further ahead, but seem trapped in your current circumstances, I recommend you maintain your focus on your Creator. Let go and let God do His thing. Do your best in your current circumstances and fulfill those obligations, regardless of how “in the way” they are. Focus on God and have faith, and the details will take care of themselves. Then when the opportunity presents itself, act on it and enjoy the success.

I’ve seen the benefits of seeking God first many times in my life. That’s why I often suggest it, and I know that’s why I was reminded again during my difficult period this week. You too can experience the benefits of seeking God first in your life. You’ll see how much more He can accomplish than you, and how the time you are missing all of a sudden becomes available for you to prosper and succeed. I promise! Enjoy the blessings : )

6 Responses to A Simple Way To Get Ahead…Even If You Don’t Have The Time

  1. I love this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Amen! 🙂 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. ~ 1 Peter 5:7 #ThePowerWithinGod’sWord

  3. Gracie says:

    This piece of writing will help the internet users for building up new blog or even a blog from
    start to end.

Leave a Reply

