An Amazing Way To Make Someone’s Day

The other day, I had a few extra minutes before leaving to work. I decided to check my Facebook timeline. As I read the notes from the past 12 hours, I found a wonderful compliment from a friend about something I had written. It was a heartfelt compliment, and it meant the world to me. My entire day was affected.

It’s amazing what one compliment can do. For me, I had a good night’s  sleep and an easy schedule at work, so it was probably going to be a good day anyway. However, this compliment put it over the positive edge. Think about days that were not going to be so good. Can you remember a day where you were struggling, and thinking that your efforts weren’t good enough? Then you received a compliment from someone that completely turned your attitude around. All of a sudden you felt like your efforts were completely worth it. I have had many days like this.

Would you like to make someone’s day? Give a heartfelt, sincere compliment. Show someone how much you appreciate them and what they do.  People crave appreciation. Sometimes one word of appreciation can make you a friend for life. It makes a major difference, and you can significantly impact someone’s life in a positive way. It’s also amazing that when you demonstrate gratitude and shower people with sincere compliments, it comes right back at you. You will be appreciated for what you do as well.

Before I close, I will say that I have received many beautiful compliments from my wonderful readers. Every one of them means the world to me, and are absolutely cherished. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for that positive encouragement : )

Ok, now I challenge you to think of at least one person you can sincerely compliment today. You have the potential to put a wide smile on someone’s face and totally make their day. I’m quite sure it will put a smile on your face as well. Enjoy the blessings : )

2 Responses to An Amazing Way To Make Someone’s Day

  1. Yahobahne says:

    Thank you sir for putting a smile on my face. 😊

Leave a Reply

