A Powerful Question That Serves Everyone Well

A friend of mine recently shared a very inspirational video with me. It’s a movie called “The Shift”. The movie combines the stories of several families, along with the teaching of one of my favorite authors and speakers, Wayne Dyer.

There are many gems of advice provided throughout the film. However, what stood out most was when Wayne challenged people to ask an important question. That question is…what can I do to serve others?

One of the reasons God put us on this earth is to love and serve those around us. However, many people get caught up in their own worlds and sometimes can’t even serve themselves. I include myself in this category because there have been times in my life where this question had no part in my conscious thinking.

Think of how you feel when you spend time serving others. No matter how big or small the task, the people you serve are blessed, and your own life is touched as well. We are also fulfilling our mission here on earth, and we will be rewarded for it. Jesus Himself said that he was here to serve others, and taught His followers to do the same. I believe it’s a great example to follow.

I challenge you along with myself, to ask that question at least once a day. What can I do to serve others today? The answers will arrive if you seek them, as will the blessings for you and those you serve.

As always, I invite you to share your stories and victories here. Enjoy the blessings : )

4 Responses to A Powerful Question That Serves Everyone Well

  1. I have lately been reminding myself that I need to bring a servant’s heart into each and everything I do. When I do, everything is so much better!

    • joedalio says:

      I have been learning the same thing lately and noticing the same results. It seems like the less I focus on myself, the more I actually receive : )

  2. It is that question that caused me to start the business that I choose. I love helping people.

    • joedalio says:

      That’s awesome! Thank you for sharing. I am learning to make this a natural attitude. It’s amazing how the success in our own lives increases when we help others excel : )

Leave a Reply

