It’s Great To Be Alive

As I was thinking about today’s writing topic, I thought back to some gifts I received at Christmas when I was a kid. I was big into games and electronics. The two I most remember are my first Monopoly game, and a Coleco Electronic Quarterback game (I waited months for that one). They were both great gifts. Sometimes I won, and sometimes I lost. I don’t like to lose, so these gifts would upset me sometimes. However, I was still very happy to have them.

I think of some of the wonderful gifts I have today, such as my family. They too are great gifts that sometimes disappoint and upset me. However, I still truly treasure them.

My point is…life is a gift. It will sometimes disappoint and frustrate you, but if you treat it as the true gift that it is, you will treasure it and be blessed. Don’t let the difficulties of life get you down. Know that you may lose sometimes, but you were made to win. Like one of my blog’s messages says…life is sweet. Enjoy it!

To drive the point home of treasuring life, I’ve included a link to my favorite Christian song of 2012. Enjoy!

4 Responses to It’s Great To Be Alive

  1. sharybary says:

    Great word for today! Thanks!

  2. “Don’t let the difficulties of life get you down. Know that you may lose sometimes, but you were made to win.” <— I love this part♡

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you! I always appreciate your contributions. I don’t think we can ever be reminded of that fact too much. I know because I still forget it sometimes : )

Leave a Reply

