What Is The Most Powerful Question For Success?

As a teacher, I strongly believe in the process of asking questions to gauge the knowledge and success of my students. From my experience in life, I also find it helpful to ask myself questions. Like with my students, it’s a great way to get me thinking and see where I stand in certain areas of my life.

In my study of guidelines for success, I have read of proper questioning techniques you can use to question yourself. In fact, it’s quite simple. There’s one question you should ask, and one you shouldn’t.

The best question word to ask yourself is simply…”what”? As in, what exactly do I want? What exactly is the success I am seeking?

In order to reach a goal, you need to know exactly what it is, in as much detail as you can. Once you’re locked in on the “what”, your goal is already significantly closer to you.

Before I share what to do with the “what”, please allow me to share a question you should not spend too much time focusing on. That question is..”how”? People spend too much time and get too caught up on figuring out how the goal will be realized. I understand that this is easy to do. For example, one of my goals is to positively impact thousands of lives a day through my writing. I am not close to that yet. I honestly have no idea how to accomplish this at this point. However, if I spent all of my mental energy trying to figure it out, I would just stress myself out and most likely give up. I know, because this has happened with other goals I’ve had. That’s not the way to go about it.

Let’s go back to focusing on the “what”. The first thing is to be completely clear on what you want. Then pray and ask for it. God already knows what you want, but I believe He wants to hear you say it. Pray in detail for exactly what you want. Then develop the necessary faith by visualizing the success you desire. For at least a few minutes a day, imagine with all five senses what it would be like if you already had your wish. See it and feel it with as much detail, feeling, and positive emotion as you can.

When you focus on the “what” and visualize the desired success, an interesting thing happens. The “how” part of the equation takes care of itself. You will be inspired with the necessary courses of action to take, and then the inspiration to do it. Instead of stressing over the details, you spend your mental energy adding positivity to your being instead of stressing yourself out. Then you have the added energy to carry out the necessary actions. Of course once you reach the goal, your level of happiness reaches an even higher level.

I challenge you to focus on the “what” question instead of the how to reach your goals. Keep your mind fixed on the successful end result. Your “how” questions will be answered automatically. The next thing you know, you will be at your desired destination.

I would love for you to share your “what” goals or success stories of those goals you’ve already reached. Please share here. Have an excellent day : )

2 Responses to What Is The Most Powerful Question For Success?

  1. […] Joe Dalio (Power of Pies) […]

Leave a Reply

