A Fast Way To A Remarkable Life

I’ve been away for the past few days. I attended a Fine Arts competition in Syracuse NY. Members of our church participate regularly, but this year was extra special for me because my 13 year old daughter participated for the first time. A group wrote a song, and she was invited to sing it for them. We were very proud as she did a great job, especially for her first performance in front of a public crowd. If it went well enough, she would have the opportunity to compete in national competition in Orlando. Exciting stuff!

As it turns out, my daughter did not receive the opportunity to move on. Why not? After all, I said she was very good, right? Very true. However, as we waited to see who would move on, the top acts performed again for the large crowd. It was here where I realized why they were moving on. It’s because they stood out from the rest. Some sang, some played instruments, some preached, and some acted in skits. Many performers were very good. In every category, these top performers were different from the rest. They all did something and had something that the others did not. This is why they were so remarkable.

I am lucky that I am able to do several things in life well. Some I do very well. However, through this experience I realized that, for me to take my life to the next level, good and well is not enough. I need to stand out in whatever area I want to take to a higher level. For example, I am a good teacher. My students learn and generally enjoy my classroom experience. However, in order to excel as a teacher, that can’t be good enough. I need to ask, what can I do to make this experience memorable and at the highest level possible?

I love to write, and believe I am a fairly good writer. However, it is my goal to stand out and touch thousands of lives a day. In order for that to happen, I need to stand out in some way. I need to constantly ask myself and others how I can do that. Only in that way can my writing be its absolute best and positively impact as many people as possible.

I challenge you to do the same. What is it that you want to excel at? What part of your life are you seeking to be truly remarkable? To make it happen, find out how you can stand out. What can you do that others can’t?

You may be wondering, “how can I answer that question”? I certainly don’t have all the answers. What I usually do is pray for divine guidance. God has all of the answers. He can and will direct you if you need help. Ask in prayer what you can do to stand out. If you truly seek answers they will come. Then act on the inspiration you receive and make it happen. Keep in mind that, especially when you pray and invite God into the equation, you are actually inviting His light to shine through you. All you have to do is turn on the switch. When you let His light shine, people will definitely notice as His grace is manifested. Another thing that works is to seek answers online through articles, other blogs, and videos. It’s amazing how much you can find out from others with the same concerns and goals.

My daughter and her group performed very well. They were good enough to move on. However, they didn’t because there were other groups that simply did more to stand out. If you don’t already know, please realize you have many talents and many things you can do well. If you are seeking to make your life remarkable, I challenge you to figure out what to do to stand out. Then do it. I have much more focus on this challenge of standing out and letting the Spirit of God manifest through me. I will say that it’s a fun challenge, and I invite you to enjoy it as well.

I would appreciate it very much if you would share what works for you and how you stand out in a particular area. I am sure there is plenty of valuable information and assistance I am leaving out here. It would certainly help other readers if there is any input you can provide. Many blessings : )

2 Responses to A Fast Way To A Remarkable Life

  1. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to
    new updates.

Leave a Reply

