Let God Handle It

Why do we often struggle through our day, trying to do everything ourselves and stressing about all of the obstacles we face? It’s a battle I faced for a long time, until I realized the value of surrender. I realize that I often have very little control of some of the obstacles that enter my life.

I can certainly control how I handle the difficult situations. But why should I? There is a God who is more than willing to handle the difficulties, obstacles, and whatever negative situations enter into life.

I was reminded of this fact after reading a quote in a Wayne Dyer book. He said there is a sign in his house which says the following: “Good morning. This is God. I will be handling all of your problems today. I will not need your help, so have a miraculous day”.

I am fully confident that God keeps His promises, so why not just step out of the way and let Him do His thing. Let go and let God. Go where you feel like He is leading you, but leave the stressful details to Him. It’s a great way to remove stress and get things done. In fact, much more gets done through His power than trying to do everything on your own. Not only will you will be less stressed, but you will be more blessed!

I am thankful for this quote, because there are still days where I forget, and I try to do too much. If you do too, remember to leave the problems and difficulties to God. They will soon disappear, and you will be very thankful for it. Enjoy the blessings : )

Leave a Reply

