What Are You Complaining About?

“A change of feeling is a change of destiny” – Neville Goodard

I start with this quote because I had a conversation with someone about the art of complaining. Totally by accident, this person said something so profound that I felt the need to share. He is going through some difficult times in his life right now. He said he is trying to think positive because he said the more he complains, the worse things seem to get.

BINGO! It’s the same simple fact for everyone. The more you complain, the worse things get. Why? Because what you receive in life is in relation to the thoughts you think, and the things you say. When you complain, you are thinking negatively, and saying negative things. As a result, you automatically receive more of the negative, especially if you are thinking about something specific.

I realize there are many things to complain about, and it’s something very easy to do. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t complain at times. I don’t like to, but it happens sometimes. However, I do it far less now, because I am much more aware of its negative impacts.

So how do you change the negative situations in your life? Do exactly the opposite. There is a silver lining in everything. Try to find it, and focus your thoughts on it. Look for and recognize all other things in life that are positive, and those you can be thankful for. The results are the opposite of complaining. When you think positive thoughts and say positive things, you receive more of the positives in your life.

There are two ways to determine what kind of thoughts you are thinking. I wrote about this yesterday, and the opening quote relates to it. How are you feeling? If you are feeling good and joyful, it means you are thinking positively. If you are not, then you are most likely thinking negative thoughts. When you change the way you feel about something, you see the results in your life. Speaking of results, that’s the second way to tell what thoughts you are thinking. If you are seeing positive results, it means your thoughts and feelings are on track. If you’re not seeing the results you want, then check the way you are thinking, and the words you are saying and make any necessary adjustments.

I fully understand things don’t always go our way in life and that negative things happen to us, some of which we have no control. However, in most cases we do have control. I challenge you to think twice before complaining. You will find the same results as my friend, whose situation kept getting worse. Instead, focus on the solution and visualize the positive outcomes you desire. Then go get ’em. Have a spectacular day : )

5 Responses to What Are You Complaining About?

  1. traedz says:

    This is so true. Well said, once I realized to take notice of how I felt in any moment I have been able to switch to the positive.

  2. […] What Are You Complaining About? (powerofpies.wordpress.com) […]

  3. richcross13 says:

    No complaining…Great Job! I am Totally with on this one, Joe!

Leave a Reply

