Who Sets The Limits?

Can you imagine if there was no such thing as a speed limit? Although it may be a bit crazy at times, it would be nice to have the freedom to drive without limits, especially if you need to be sompeplace quickly. Who sets these limits anyway? In many cases, we are critical of people who put limits on our lives. Nobody likes to be restrained.

I will add a part two to the above question. Who sets the limits in your life? How many limits do you have? I will say that I don’t like to be limited. However, as I have asked myself the question about limits and figure out who to direct my anger at for putting limits in my life, I quickly realize who is to blame. I’ll give you a hint. He shares the same name and body space as me. It is me! When I experience limits and lack of progress, I have no one to blame but myself. Other people can try to limit me, but they only succeed if I let them.

I serve a God of unlimited power. That power is part of me. I wonder how He must feel when He offers this power freely, and I reject it, only to put my own limits on it. Of course I don’t do it deliberately. Regardless, there is no need to focus on any limitations, especially when God’s unlimited power is readily available.

It’s amazing the ideas I receive when I am about to write a post. Just before I was ready to write this, I received an e-mail from Dr. Robert Anthony. It expalains that if you took a goldfish who was confined to a small bowl and put it in the ocean, it would still swim in a limited area as long as it was alive. It’s because it doesn’t understand that it can now go beyond its limits. He thinks that going any further is impossible.

Please don’t be like the goldfish. It’s a simple fact that if you don’t set limits on your success you won’t have them. You’re only as limited as you think you are. I have learned to stop confining myself to the fishbowl and instead have learned to throw myself into the ocean. I challenge you to do the same. You can slow yourself down or go as fast as you would like.

So why not go all out? Success is yours if you believe it. Let God carry you. If He doesn’t want to carry you somewhere He won’t. He’ll take you someplace even better. As long as something you desire is in His will, He won’t stop you from getting there. So don’t you be the reason your success is limited. Go fo it, full speed ahead. Enjoy the blessings : )

4 Responses to Who Sets The Limits?

  1. sharybary says:

    Great encouragement! Did you say you had an ebook? Let me know how I can get it. sharybary@hotmail.com Thanks!

    • joedalio says:

      Sharybary, Thank you so muuch! Yes I do I have an e-book. I e-mailed a copy to you. It’s also available on my page “30 Days to a More Powerful Life”. I hope you enjoy it. Have an excellent day : )

  2. Steve Lakey says:

    I’m trading in my bowl for an ocean! Thanks for this, Joe.

Leave a Reply

