The Gratitude Chain

I am a firm believer in the snowball effect. For example, a person does a good deed for someone, then the recipient does something for someone else, and so on. The result is that the lives of many are blessed in a major way.

During the past few weeks, I have felt the desire to spend my life in constant gratitude for the blessings in my life. I have always been thankful, but I am really focusing on being thankful for even the smallest things, like the air that I breath, the clean water I drink, the heated home that keeps me warm, etc. It has really helped me appreciate my life more, and has brought me even closer to God. Also, many little things that would bother me (someone driving way under the speed limit in front of me) barely even come to mind.

I am trying to spread this attitide of gratitude as far as I can. On a daily basis, my family and I write down the things we are most grateful for and reflect on them. I have shared this with other people close to me as well. However, I want to take it further. I asked God how I could do it, and this idea came to mind..

I would like to start a gratitude chain. I will start by sharing 5 things I am very thankful for. I will also ask for your input. If you have a few extra seconds, please share your top 5 thankful list here, and I will pray for you that each one continues and multiplies. I also challenge you to start your own list and get as many people as you can to share their gratitude list. Let’s see how far we can take this : )

Here’s my top 5 list:

1. I am thankful for God for His love, protection, blessing, grace, and everything!
2. I am thankful for the great parents and siblings I have, my wife and kids, and my extended family.
3. I am thankful for great health.
4. I am thankful for my job…the one I have and the dream job He is providing.
5. I am thankful for my house, cars, and all of my material possessions.

When people pay good deeds forward, many are blessed, and if people did it consistently, it can literally change the world. I have read in several places that, even when one person changes from a negative to postiive state of mind, it has a major ripple effect, and can change the world around them. The same is true for feeling gratitude. Not only will people feel better about themselves, but it will have a snowball effect on the world around them, and make a major turn to the positive. My sincere prayer is that God makes it happen today. I appreciate your participation and pray for major blessings for you as result. I look forward to seeing what you are thankful for!

9 Responses to The Gratitude Chain

  1. shrijicharan says:

    Thank God that you are able to spread such good messages. Without His Blessings, nothing is possible. Keep up the Good work.

  2. Patinspire says:

    I agree with the snowball effect. Enjoyed your post. Great job!

  3. sharybary says:

    I meant to get back to this and share my five top blessings, but I am just now getting here. Here they are:
    1.I am thankful for the privilege of giving my heart to the Lord at an early age. 2.I am thankful for my wonderful husband of 37 years.3. I am thankful for my three boys, daughter-in-law, and grandbaby on the way. 4. I am thankful for increasing financial stability and abundance. 5. I am thankful for prosperity and health for all of our family.

    I have included the link to this blog on my newest blog entitled, “A Thankful Heart.” I hope some of my readers will come here and add to the gratitude chain. I am always encouraged by your writings. And I just learned how to add links so I can refer others to you and others that encourage me. . .kind of like a gratitude chain.
    Blessings to you and your family.

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you so much for sharing : ) It appears that you definitely have a lot to be thankful for. You will certainly be blessed for your attitude of gratitude.

      Also, thank you for sharing the link. I hope you realize how much I appreciate your encouragement, and the positivity you add to my day. Thank you : )

Leave a Reply

