Did You Do Your Brain Workout Today?

During these fast moving days, it is often difficult to find time for a workout. With all of the crazy things going on, usually the workout ends up getting pushed further down the list, until time runs out and it doesn’t get done.

This scene has played out far too many times in my life. However, I have learned that the ones who do get their workouts done are the ones who deliberately schedule time to do so, and stick to that plan regardless. Those are the ones that are in the best shape and get the most from their body.

I will say that there is another workout that is in your best interest to stick to on a regular basis. Besides working out the body, it is extremely important to work out its most important function of all…the brain. Just like the body, the brain needs to be worked out on a regular basis to remain effective. I have realized the importance of putting aside specific, “no matter what” time to exercise the brain.

One may ask, how exactly do I exercise my brain for maximum efficiency? One answer I would provide is to keep using it. Remaining active instead of wasting away countelss hours of nothing is definitely recommended.

Besides the quantity of thought, I believe it is very important to pay attention to the quality of your thoughts. When you focus on positive outcomes, gratitude, and faithful, optimistic thoughts, you are exercising your brain to get the most out of it.

The important thing is to not take no for an answer when it comes to scheduling time to do this. It doesn’t need to be a huge chunk of time. Many mind experts say the best time to do this is right before going to bed.

I have followed this advice and spend 15 minutes or so immediately before going to sleep focusing on the highlights of the day, and filling my mind with scenes of success, victory, beauty, peace, and whatever great thoughts I can think. The result is I go to sleep with a smile on my face thanking God. I sleep more peacefully, and wake up ready to take on the next day.

Please be sure to do all you can to get some physical exercise. I challenge you to be even more sure to complete your brain workout. Keep it active with the most beautiful, positive thoughts you can think, and you will be in better shape than you can ever imagine. Enjoy the blessings : )

Leave a Reply

