The Number One Way To Distinguish Yourself

Do you ever have days or weeks where certain words and phrases are constantly thrown in your direction? It seems like everywhere you look you see those words. I’ve learned by now that, when that heppens for me, I need to pay attention.

One such word is “distinguish”. I keep seeing this word in books, blogs, tv, my job, you name it. Ok, so God is telling me I need to distinguish myself. So what does that mean? I looked up the exact definition of distinguished, and it says…made easily seen or noticed by excellence. In other words, someone who stands out and rises above the average or just getting by. Instead, they are noticed and known for their excellence.

Wow! I was blown away by that definition. I prayed..ok, God how do I get to that level? I will simply say that when you ask, God answers. He led me to one of my favorite books, “Relentless” by John Bevere. I like to re-read this book every once in a while, and as I did, the words on page 49 jumped out at me. It talks about the story of Daniel in the Bible and how he distinguished himself (that exact word used). It is defined in the book as “he completely outclassed the other leaders”.

If you know the story of Daniel you know how true this is. How did he do it? The answer is a few lines below. It says he was totally connected to God. The book adds, ” he was disciplined in staying in close, continual touch with the Creator.”

Therein lies the secret of distinguishing yourself; of standing out and rising above the crowd. The more you are in touch with your Creator, and rely on the unlimited power He provides, the more you will distinguish yourself. When you “seek Him first” (Matt 6:33), everything else falls into place.

I challenge you to seek and follow your creator today, and to stay in close, continual touch. You will be blessed as a result. Have a great day : )

4 Responses to The Number One Way To Distinguish Yourself

  1. sharybary says:

    This was very encouraging!

  2. I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the
    problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

