Subliminal Success

I have recently become intrigued by the concept of subliminal videos. If you are not familiar with subliminal videos, they are videos which show hidden messages. Usually they are positive affirmations that quickly flash on the screen before you can read them or even see them. Some of these messages are also embedded into an audio format, such as ocean waves, thunderstorms, or a fire.

What is the purpose of subliminal videos and audios? And do they work? The purpose of subliminal affirmations is to positively affect the subconscious mind by repeating positive messages over and over again. You may ask, “can’t this be done by self-talk or just reading these messages? Yes, but the problem is this…in many cases your subconscious is so full of negative messages that, when it sees something positive, it doesn’t believe it. For example, suppose you are fully convinced that you are not intelligent. If someone were to tell you that you’re smart, you may think something like, “yeah right”. You don’t believe it, and it doesn’t get through to the subconscious. That’s where subliminal messages are helpful. The positive messages come through and are not stopped by negative thinking. Instead, the positive messages get through to the subconscious. When the subconscious hears and sees something enough, the negative thoughts that embedded are replaced with the positive thoughts you want to have. Eventually, you begin to act on those positive thoughts.

Do subliminal messages work? I am one who believes they do. However, in order to be effective, you need to watch and listen on a regular basis. Once is not enough. Subliminal videos and audios work best when watched on a daily basis for weeks at a time. That allows the positive messages to displace the negative ideas buried deep in the subconscious.

There are many subliminal videos that are available, depending on the area of your life you are trying to change. I choose one in particular to share here  for several reasons. This one is only 8 minutes long, so it doesn’t take a great deal of time. It also provides positive messages about several topics, such as wealth, sales, confidence, and positive thinking. The video messages are subliminal. The audio is not, but it provides very helpful information to back up the visual  messages. I strongly suggest you give it a try. Please let me know what you think. Have an excellent day!

http://youtu.be/uNQy-2uqdN8

3 Responses to Subliminal Success

  1. sharybary says:

    Wow! You got us thinking. I loved the video, but we have always been leery of opening our subconscious up to outsiders, though we really do that all of the time, I suppose. However, it is so relaxing to watch this video, it does seem it goes into the subconscious more directly. I would love to find something that uplifts us spiritually and can increase our wealth consciousness with no danger of unwanted images and associations. If you can address this issue, I’d appreciate it. One thing that particularly raised a red flag was the star of David image that appeared. I can’t see how that related to the other concepts and it seemed out of place. I’m hoping you can recommend some others and that you can attest to the safety of this type of programming. Thanks
    so much!

    • joedalio says:

      Thank you for this very thoughtful comment. I certainly understand your concern about opening the subconscious to outside influence. Also, I’ve heard other complaints about the star, and I too don’t understand it’s place in the video. I am able to look past it since the rest of the video is so good.

      There is another video I’ve watched on a regular basis. I especially like to watch it in winter because I can enjoy warm beach pictures as I sit in the cold of Buffalo : ) It has a beautiful song and flashes subliminal messages on the screen. Last winter my 9 year old daughter and I would watch it before school each morning. If you’d like to take a look, I’ve included the link below. I hope you enjoy it and helps you like it has me. Have an excellent day : )

    • joedalio says:

      Sharon,

      I was reminded about another video I’ve watched regularly and would like to share. It’s only a minute long, so you can catch it when you only have a little bit of spare time. I hope you enjoy it : )

Leave a Reply

