What Do You Accept?

When I was a student back in high school, each of my teachers had different standards of work they would accept. With some, I could easily get by handing in mediocre work. The standards of other teachers were much higher, so I had to submit higher quality work. The assignments I did were based on the “acceptability” standards of each teacher.

As I reflect on this years later, I realize that all of us as human beings can relate to the above example. Instead of school work, I relate it to life circumstances. For example, some people accept mediocre circumstances. They may not exactly want below average results, but they still accept them without trying to move ahead. Other people will not accept procrastination, or lack of success. Instead, their standards are higher and they will only accept high quality circumstances.

Where do you fall here? Are you unsatisfied with unfulfilled potential and unaccomplished goals? Do you just accept this fate and believe there is nothing you can do to move ahead? If so, I challenge you to increase the standards you accept in your life. Raise your level of expectation and ideals of success. Don’t accept just average. Only accept the absolute best for yourself.

You may be agreeing with me, but are unsure how to proceed. I am not always sure either. However, what helps me is prayer and reflection. Keep in mind that the Spirit of God dwells in you. Look to this power you have to take you to the higher level. Pray for the direction to go, then take the steps to get there in the unlimited power of the Spirit. The next step is to envision the success you are seeking. When you visualize success, it becomes engrained into your subconscious. Once that happens, you will only accept the ideal circumstances that you are seeking. You will no longer accept the status quo, even though that is still what you may be seeing. However, with persistence, that will soon change.

I believe these steps are simple and helpful. I don’t know about you, but I am done accepting anything except the ideal circumstances I am seeking. God has so many great things in store for my life, and for yours too. Look to His power, have faith, and act with confidence. As a result, your life will not be average any more. Enjoy the blessings : )

Leave a Reply

