A Happy Experiment

I read about an interesting little, but powerful experiment recently. I found it necessary to share.

The author (unfortunately I don’t remember where I saw this) discussed the power of a smile. They challenged the reader to smile, then try to think of something negative as you do it. I thought it was interesting, so I tried it. I was amazed how accurate the author’s statement was. As I continued to hold the smile on my face, I found it very difficult to think of anything negative. If a negative thought was able to come to mind, I either dismissed it very quickly or just laughed it off. I’ve had other people try this as well. Some were even skeptical at first, but they soon realized the truth and power of this scenario.

What’s the lesson in this? Simply, the more we smile the more positive our mindset will be. The more positive our mindset, the greater our chances of success. Also, when we demonstrate a positive attitude and a positive mindset, it’s contagious. Other people notice. It rubs off on them.

It is amazing how a simple smile can snowball into major positivity and success in all areas of our life. Is it that difficult to do? I really don’t think so. Yes, sometimes circumstances get in the way and make it difficult. But don’t let them. Even in the worst of times we can find things to smile about. If you do, things can turn positive in a hurry.

I strongly recommend you try this wonderful experiment. Whenever you can, smile. Dare the negative thoughts to enter your mind as you realize more and more they have no power over you. It’s a simple fact..when you smile at life, life smiles at you. Enjoy the blessings : )

Leave a Reply

