Wonderful Creations

Please allow me to take you back to art class in school. Remember those first grade paintings you did? Or maybe the middle school wood project you created (for me it was a napkin holder. Fancy, eh?). Regardless, think of how you felt after you completed it. It was your proud creation, and you couldn’t wait to take it home and show it off to the people closest to you. Sometimes we colored outside the lines, or they may have had some minor defects. In any case we were still very proud of our creation.

I am sometimes reminded of an important fact, especially when I am feeling a bit down on myself. That fact is that God feels the same way about us. We may not always believe it, but God is eternally proud of the wonderful creations He has created in you and me. We too have our blemishes (that we’ve created, not Him), but our Creator still sees us as wonderful. We are the work of His hands, and His hands can create anything beyond the most wonderful art project or portrait you can imagine

Someone once told me that God doesn’t create junk. It’s true! No matter how you may be feeling at the present moment, be sure to know how much your Creator cherishes you. Know also that He has great things in store for you, as long as you can believe it. He loves you more than you can ever imagine, and only wants the best for you.

 For me, when I carry this confidence, I know I can succeed in any endeavor. The same is true for you. Have confidence in the fact that you are a wonderful creation. Be thankful for it, and share that joy with those around you. Blessings will abound. Enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

