A Great Way To Improve Your Focus

As I begin to write this article, I am hearing voices in my head. No, I don’t think I am going crazy (yet). I am hearing the voices of my wife, parents and past teachers. They are all telling me the same thing they always did when they told me something important.

What did they say? I’ll share in a moment. Before I do, I will say that this same advice is very helpful in several ways when it comes to assisting us in reaching our goals. Here’s the advice…write it down!!!

I have seen the importance of writing things down. First, when we write our to-do list down, it helps us know exactly what we need to do. For those like me who often forget, it helps us to remember. However, I have found that it goes beyond this. For some reason there is power in seeing something in writing. For example, it is very helpful to state our affirmations and intentions for the things we want to accomplish. If you want to add some extra power to them, write them down, and then affirm them. It is very effective. There is also power in visualizing our goals being achieved, and feeling the corresponding emotion. Recently, I was challenged to actually provide a written description of this vision and corresponding feeling. I have done it for a few days now, and it definitely adds power to the desire and belief of my goals being realized.

If you are looking to add focus to accomplishing your goals, I recommend you write down your goals, affirmations, visualizations, feelings, and courses of action. It is a powerful and effective way to bring about the desired results much faster. I will share the link below (it’s from the same author in the link I provided in my previous post) which provides an example of writing down our affirmations. I believe writing things down can be great help in getting you to where you want to be. Enjoy the blessings : )

http://www.nelsonberrysubliminalblog.com/free/

Leave a Reply

