Big Prayers

Have you ever experienced the extreme power of prayer? Those times where an answer to a difficult situation is as far away as heaven itself, and you desperately cry out to God? Then suddenly an answer arrives just like that. It’s not just any answer, but a mind-blowing, divine response that is far greater than anything you could have imagined.

I’ve experienced this at times in my life, and I want more! Is it possible to experience results like this on a regular basis? I believe it is. How? It’s about how we pray. I have found that God will give us whatever we expect. It’s easy to pray small, simple prayers. We do that often because our minds can only conceive small results.

I believe it’s time to change the above way of thinking. God is waiting for us to pray big. What are big prayers? They are prayers for things that there is no way we can bring about results on our own. Prayers that go above and beyond our small conceptions and perceptions, and results that can only be brought about by God. When we pray these types of prayers, then we see God begin to move in our lives.

Why don’t people pray these prayers all the time then? I think it’s because, for some strange reason, that there is a limit to the amount of blessing we can receive in our lives. They believe we are not worthy to receive such great things in our lives. They think miracles can happen for other people, but not for them. I can vouch for this as I often thought like this in the past. If this is you, please cease such thinking at once. There are no limits to the amount of blessing we can receive in our lives. And if you have faith, miracles can happen in your life too. It’s simply a matter of asking for them and believing in them.

 I have learned an interesting fact through my reading about blessings we receive in our lives. Some of us are lucky enough to have many blessings, some that we never even asked for. However, in many cases, God will not bless us unless we ask. He is actually holding the blessings for us, and will release them upon our request. This tells me that I have missed out on many blessings in life because I never asked for them. I may not know what they were until I get to heaven. On the other side, it tells me that if Ican learn to ask for big things and look beyond my own limited imagination, I can receive so much more in my life than I already have. Now that’s reason for optimism!

The next time you pray, be sure to pray beyond the ordinary good. Seek greatness that only God can provide. Then make sure you are prepared, because you will most likely receive blessings you may not even be ready for. Just be sure to still gladly accept them! God wants to bless you abundantly. Ask big and you will receive beyond big. Enjoy the blessings : )

P.S. For more incredible and very helpful information about this topic, check out the following…http://www.blog-proverbsnwisdom.com/2011/10/simple-way-to-increase-your-prosperity.html

Leave a Reply

