Power In The Little Things

Many of us want to change certain things in our lives. We want these changes now. As a result, we sometimes don’t notice the progress we are making. Because we still are not the people we want to be, don’t have the money we are seeking, or haven’t met the ideal partner yet, we feel like nothing is happening and we’ll never get to where we want to be.

I read a quote that the best way to reach our destination on a long journey is to take it one step at a time. It’s the same with our goals. When we pay attention to the little things and take notice of our progress (regardless of how little it is), it makes the journey much easier. I also believe we are much more likely to take action, because we can see that the steps we are taking are getting us somewhere.

When we take small steps and acknowledge small bits of success, before we realize it we are at the doorstep of reaching our goal. Have faith, that even though we are not seeing drastic results right away, things are happening. Pray to God and give Him our dreams and goals. Know that, even if we are not seeing the progress we may want, He is working things out for our best in every moment.

Sometimes, when we look back at the journey after reaching our destination, it’s the little things that we remember forever. So today, let us pay attention to those little things. Let us be thankful for the small bits of success we see, and let us build upon them for even greater results. Enjoy the journey, and know that you will certainly be blessed in the end.

11 Responses to Power In The Little Things

  1. {Nice|Excellent|Great} post. I was checking {continuously|constantly} this blog and {I am|I’m} impressed! {Very|Extremely} {useful|helpful} {information|info} {specially|particularly|specifically} the last part 🙂 I care for such {info|information} …

    hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to loa…

  2. metalica says:

    Websites we think you should visit…

    […]although websites we backlink to below are considerably not related to ours, we feel they are actually worth a go through, so have a look[…]……

  3. ismerkedes says:

    Buy Yankee Candles Cheap…

    […]below you’ll find the link to some sites that we think you should visit[…]…

  4. Thank you…

    This really answered my problem, thank you!…

  5. Hey…

    Hello Webmaster, I noticed that your blog is ranking pretty low for some keywords, this may be due to the new Google Panda update, or it could be due to a variety of other factors. I’m sure you already know about On-page SEO, where Google cares highly…

  6. admin says:

    Thank you for visiting the site and for the wonderful comment. I appreciate it very much : )

  7. admin says:

    Thank you for the comment : )

  8. Thank you…

    I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post….

  9. Arigatou…

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon….

  10. Investing for Beginners…

    Here is various other data you may well be intrigued in… keep up the great work….

Leave a Reply

