Will They Listen? – How to Be Sure Your Voice Is Heard

There are many voices out there longing to be heard. Many of us want to have influence and impacts on the world around us. However, with so many others out there looking to do the same, we often wonder if our voice will ever be heard.

So what’s the key in getting people to listen to us? The answer is that it’s in our own hands. Or should I say our own ears. Ready?…The best way to get people to listen to us is to listen to other people. It’s as simple as that.

I have learned through study and experience that the best conversationalists in the world are the ones who say the least. It’s because they are listening intently to the other person instead of doing the most of the talking themselves. People love to talk about things that interest them. If you let someone talk continuously about something they enjoy, they will adore you for it, and will seek your presence in the future as well. There have been many occasions where I did very little talking, but listened intently to the other person. In many cases the people thank me for the excellent conversation and tell me how easy I am to talk to, even though I didn’t say much at all.

Another benefit of being a good listener is that we get a better of idea of what people are interested in. When we know what they like or what their goals are, we can serve them accordingly and find ways to help them get there. When you can help somone get what they want, the positive impacts you can have on their lives are endless. And besides blessing others, your life will be blessed as well, either by directly by the people we serve, or indirectly in some other way.

The bottom line is that, if you want your voice to be heard, listen to those of others. You will stand out in the eyes of those who are desperately seeking someone to hear their voice, as well as those seeking you for solutions that they believe you can provide. By simply listening to others, your opportunities for service, influence, and blessing are without limit. Please listen to me, because I have seen these rewards in my own life. Enjoy the blessings : )

10 Responses to Will They Listen? – How to Be Sure Your Voice Is Heard

  1. {Nice|Excellent|Great} post. I was checking {continuously|constantly} this blog and {I am|I’m} impressed! {Very|Extremely} {useful|helpful} {information|info} {specially|particularly|specifically} the last part 🙂 I care for such {info|information} …

    hey there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load…

  2. metalica says:

    Links…

    […]Sites of interest we have a link to[…]……

  3. ismerkedes says:

    Links…

    […]Sites of interest we have a link to[…]……

  4. Buzzopia says:

    {I have to|I must|I want to|I wish to|I would like to} {convey|express|get across|point out|show|voice} my {admiration|affection|appreciation|gratitude|love|passion|respect} for your {generosity|kind-heartedness|kindness} {for|giving support to|in su…

    I as well as my buddies have already been looking through the nice suggestions located on your web blog and then all of the sudden developed an awful feeling I had not expressed respect to you for those secrets. My young men appeared to be as a consequ…

  5. I really enjoy reading through on this website, it has got excellent content. “Don’t put too fine a point to your wit for fear it should get blunted.” by Miguel de Cervantes.

  6. Thanks for the informative article. Look forward to reading more of them.

  7. Thank you for sharing your opinion here. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

