So Long Status Quo

I’m at a point in life where I am tired of living the average life. Sure, I am thankful for the many wonderful blessings I have received in life. However, instead of the status quo average in some areas of my life, I am seeking greatness.

The weird thing is that I am seeing that this is exactly where God wants me. I believe it is His voice I am hearing, and He is telling me that, if I have the faith, He can cause the good in my life to increase dramatically. I believe He is saying…here I am. Rely on me and my power and protection. I will take you where you want to go. He wants us to live the incredible life, and He is willing to help us get there.

I am reminded of this whole idea by a song I hear today for the first time in a while. The song is “Brave” by Nichole Nordeman. The chorus says it all..

So long, status quo
I think I’ve just let go
You make me wanna be brave
The way it always was
It’s no longer good enough
You make me wanna be brave

Any one of us can be brave if we rely on God’s power and direction. He can take you from average to great. From status quo to new adventure. From down and negative to flying high and positive. Will you let Him do that for you today?

If you are tired of the status quo, let go and let God take you to your promised land. Pray to Him, have faith, and let Him carry you the rest of the way. Enjoy the blessings : )

Leave a Reply

