A Positive Path To Freedom

I often mention in this blog the power that positive thoughts can bring to our lives. Think positive thoughts, and bring positive results, right?

The problem is that this is sometimes easier said than done. Why? Because there are times where negative thoughts get in the way. They remain in the front of our minds, and the positive thoughts are pushed to the back or are driven out of our minds completely.

After talking to some people lately, I am seeing that many of these negative thoughts are lack of due to lack of forgiveness, especially to themselves. These people get so caught up in the mistakes they’ve made or the people they’ve hurt, and they continuously dwell on them. They don’t think they’re good enough, and as they think these thoughts, they bring more negative situations into their lives. I can vouch for this because I’ve been there at various times of my life.

What’s the solution? Forgive yourself. We’ve all made mistakes, and unfortunately we’ve all hurt people. We’ve done some things we shouldn’t have, and we haven’t done some things we should have. It’s about time to let it go. We can learn from our mistakes, but we cannot dwell on them. If God will forgive us for our worst mistakes (all of our mistakes I should say) then we need to do the same.

What’s the result. First of all, I have found that when I ask God for forgiveness and I forgive myself, I feel a major burden lifted. I feel a kind of freedom that I cannot explain. What’s better, is that the removal of those negative thoughts makes more room for the positive. When we dwell on positive thoughts, great things happen in our lives.

Please don’t let your past mistakes bring you down. Learn from them and take any necessary actions to account for them. However, Once the deeds are done and the apologies are made, let them go. You can’t change the past. You can be positive now, which will result in a positive and productive future. Give yourself that freedom today and enjoy the blessings : )

15 Responses to A Positive Path To Freedom

  1. Hello.This {article|post} was {extremely|really} {interesting|motivating|fascinating|remarkable}, {especially|particularly} {since|because} I was {searching|looking|browsing|investigating} for thoughts on this {subject|issue|matter|topic} last {Thurs…

    You made some good points there. I looked on the internet for the subject and found most guys will approve with your website….

  2. csajozás says:

    Great website…

    […]we like to honor many other internet sites on the web, even if they aren’t linked to us, by linking to them. Under are some webpages worth checking out[…]……

  3. metalica says:

    Buy Yankee Candles at Half Off…

    […]the time to read or visit the content or sites we have linked to below the[…]…

  4. ismerkedes says:

    Visitor recommendations…

    […]one of our visitors recently recommended the following website[…]……

  5. hello…

    you have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?…

  6. laugh videos says:

    Hi…

    It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what youfre talking about! Thanks…

  7. Russian wife says:

    Arigatou…

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon….

  8. hello…

    you have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?…

  9. admin says:

    Yes! Thank you so much!

  10. Thank you for being my mentor on this subject matter. My partner and i enjoyed the article a lot and most of all preferred the way you handled the aspect I widely known as controversial. You happen to be always very kind to readers like me and help me in my life. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

