Life Is Awesome!

Sounds ironic, but I have to agree with my own title! I say this at a time where my life is very good. Nothing really great going on, though nothing really bad. 

I am finding more and more, however, that life is as great as we make it. The more “awesome” we believe it is, the more I believe we will see the reality of that.

Here’s a little activity I sometimes use in my Spanish classes. I take a word, then have my students use the letters in that word to form other related words. I came up with this one. We’ll stick to English for now. It’s the word “awesome” and reasons why life is just that. Please feel free to play along:

Awesome God!!

Wonderful blessings

Every day is a new opportunity

Sins are completely forgiven

Opportunity  – the opportunities we have in life are limitless.

My family

Excellence – God’s excellence is all around us.

Ok, so I cheated a bit and added some words. It’s ok, it’s my game anyway.

I challenge anyone else to play this word game. The more important thing to reflect on is the abundant good we all have. Some have more, some have less, but if one looks hard enough they can find it. Please enjoy the excellence in your world 

God Bless!!

8 Responses to Life Is Awesome!

  1. {Simply|Just} {want to|wish to|desire to} say your article is as {astonishing|amazing|surprising|astounding}. The {clearness|clarity} in your post is {simply|just} {spectacular|nice|excellent|cool|great} and i {can|could} assume {you are|you’re} an …

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. A great read. I’ll certainly…

    • admin says:

      Thank you for the positive comment. Please know how much I appreciate it. I also appreciate the picture suggestion. When possible (and when I become a bit more technically savvy) I will certainly follow up on that. Have an excellent day : )

  2. metalica says:

    Sites we Like……

    […] Every once in a while we choose blogs that we read. Listed below are the latest sites that we choose […]……

  3. Szerelmi bánat…

    […]ha szerelmi bánat gyötör és összetört a szíved itt visszahódíthatod őt garantáltan[…]…

  4. ismerkedes says:

    Super Cheap Yankee Candles…

    […]we like to honor other sites on the web, even if they aren’t related to us, by linking to them. Below are some sites worth checking out[…]…

  5. Flash Website Builder…

    […] Cool info; reckoned we wish to backlink to it, […]…

  6. I really like your writing style, superb information, thanks for posting : D.

  7. Hello.This post was extremely interesting, particularly because I was looking for thoughts on this matter last Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

